a spoonful of random...

fa la la llama

written at 11:56 p.m. on 12.25.03
Well Christmas has come and gone again. Ok, I have four minutes left of Christmas. In those four minutes, I would love to wish all you late-night readers a Merry Christmas (or Pippin.. hehe), and to all those who do not read this within the next few minutes, have a belated but still Merry Christmas.

With that said, let me move on to more pressing matters. As I mentioned in the last entry, I was fortunate enough to see the third installment in the Lord of the Rings trilogy (the Return of the King) on both Wednesday night and again on Thursday morning. My goal is to see it seven times before it leaves the theatres. Two of my Christmas gifts were LOTR-related.. I received both the first and second extended edition DVDs. FINALLY! Holy freakin llama! I've waited so long! I can hear the Hallelujah Chorus! (My first French fry in eight years!!)

If I was to give you a brief review of my reaction to the third movie, I would fail miserably. Not enough can be said in praise of this trilogy. Peter Jackson did a tremendous job capturing the majority of the books. People criticize him, and they have every right to if they can prove that they could do a better job. The fun part is that they can't prove it and most of them couldn't do a better job. Fools are so incredibly amusing and frustrating at the same time.

But enough philosophizing. I must save some wittiness for my other diary. Oh, and I forgot a link on the side. Oh well. Less unwelcome company.

Christmas is now over, the presents thoroughly enjoyed, and the true meaning joyfully celebrated. My eyes protest to being held open any longer... one sleepless night a week is quite enough for this old body. I bid you all a happy new year, if I do not see you before the end of this one. Ladies and gentlemen, good night.

:: before :: after