a spoonful of random...

christen is a life-saver

written at 6:47 p.m. on 12.08.03
I fell asleep at 3:00 this morning, only to be startled out of peaceful slumber by my alarm clock at 6:00am. I was thoroughly annoyed.

A huge sense of accomplishment and pride overwhelmed me as I handed in three of the many late assignments from AP English. Mrs. Wright is very generous about giving me grace for all this work. I explained a little bit about this whole lack-of-motivation situation, and she was very concerned and encouraging.

Speaking of that situation, I did end up meeting with Mrs. House (guidance counselor) today. We talked for two straight periods about why I may be in this situation and what I can do to get myself out of it. I walked away not really knowing anything new, but feeling inspired to get my butt in gear. I also managed to walk away with enough paperwork to fill a one-inch binder. Crazy Mrs. House.

I've been conversing with the person who reviewed the templates for this site and for lady---arwen, and my new design idea for cookie-d was approved. I learned the tables, I scrapped the divisions, and I'm psyched. I plan to re-open cookie-d in diaryland, now that I've found remote-hosting in a couple various places. I might put some of the site on geocities, but who knows. Excitement!!

Just for the record, I owe Christen my life and the lives of my first two children. She saved my butt by working for me tonight. I had to call in sick. I've almost fallen over twice since getting home, and I've really just been sleeping like a log. I woke up realizing that I at least need to get some stuff done for school tomorrow, but I plan to go to bed in about an hour.

I mentioned this in my other diary, but I'm really bothered by this whole concept of Christmas lights. I love them, don't get me wrong, but I'm beginning to see that it's yet another tradition that Americans mindlessly follow without any regard for the meaning behind it. Seriously, who started the tradition? Why did they start it? What did it symbolize? Why do we do it only at Christmastime? WHY WHY WHY?!

With that out of the way, let's move on to more pressing matters. Oh right, there aren't any. Two potential Bob the Snail candidates, but it's too soon to put out any hints. Besides, it's fun to keep my imaginary audience in suspense.

Suspenders... good stuff.

Yeah, I'm really too tired to continue on. Writing that is, not living. I think I scared a couple people at church with random suicidal comments. I'm not contemplating it or anything, but it was just meant to be funny in a dry sort of way. Now they just think I'm psycho. Oh well, so does the rest of the world. At least the reputation is consistent. That means I'm spreading the pyschoness evenly around the globe. Ah. Brings a tear to your eye.... Abrupt ending in 3.. 2.. 1..

:: before :: after