a spoonful of random...

hand over the chocolate and no one gets hurt

written at 7:51 p.m. on 11.25.03
So, I think it is not a wise idea to read other people's diaries and guestbooks before writing an entry. I always come to the realization that I write about a lot of trivial things. Also, people don't leave me very long guestbook signings. I'll take any length I can get, don't get me wrong, but it's depressing not to be.. perfect. Haha, damn perfectionism. Cover your eyes, May. Oh, it's kinda too late anyway. I don't care. Or maybe I do. Eh.

Does anything not trivial happen to me? Umm.. that would be a resounding "No."

Skimming over my day.. the one thing that sticks out is my major headache. See, this is a very sad story... I guess I'll have to revert back to the art of story-telling to make this interesting:

Once upon a time, in a land far, far away, there was a kingdom high atop a hill. The kingdom was home to a beautiful princess. Well, the beautiful part is debatable, but she was most definitely a princess. This princess went to school with the other children of the village for the sake of boosting her own image as a caring, humble soul. The princess, having many things around to distract her, often had a difficult time concentrating on the homework that was assigned. She often took much longer than necessary to complete said assignments. In order to combat the sleepiness and to stay awake to finish the tasks at hand, the princess required one Mocha Frappucino a day. Fortunately, her chef shopped at a bulk store, buying many many Frappucinos. The princess rarely had to go a day without one. Eventually, the princess became seriously addicted to caffiene. In order to fight off her cravings, the poor princess was forced to consume massive amounts of chocolate along with at least one Frappucino a day. One day, the kingdom ran out of Frappucinos. The princess was devestated. She managed to make it through the night, but the next day she endured horrible pains in her head, as caffiene withdrawal settled in. She was cranky and tired and very distracted. The princess, not yet fully recovered, plans to reprimand the chef for neglecting to keep an abundance of the glorious Frappucinos in stock. To be continued...

Yeah, basically, I have a really bad caffiene headache. It's not fun. Dave Burbeck, Ella Fitzgerald.. glorious jazz.. I'm in heaven. The music is distracting me from the pain. Ahh.. I'm off to see if maybe there is a Frappucino hiding somewhere in the basement.

"It did it again! I just clicked on that bar thing." - Mrs. Spears, the math teacher, in awe as she discovered the capabilities of the maximize button on the computer.

:: before :: after