a spoonful of random...

negativity rules!

written at 7:46 p.m. on 11.13.03
Well, Thursday the 13th is just about as unlucky as any Friday the 13th I've ever had the misfortune of enduring. Melody called me a "whore," and for some reason, I had a mental break-down. I didn't spazz out or anything, but I was pretty pissed off for the rest of the day. I get so tired of constantly getting made fun of. It's like, every time I talk, she's like, "Ok, no." I don't care if I'm not funny. But at least give me a pity laugh once in a while. I dunno. This whole day, I was cranky at everyone. People have mooched too much, have pushed my buttons too many times, have crossed the line between funny and just downright annoying. I kept picking out extremes in people. Like Liz, for example. She is a very sweet girl. I sit next to her in choir, and she can be hilarious. But eventually, it gets to a point where she has stolen the spotlight too many times. I almost wish that someone would just date her so that she would get the attention that she so desperately desires. Or Chris Scharr. Dang, that kid whines about everybody. I whine a good deal, so imagine someone who whines more than me. Yeah. "Phil is annoying. I hate that kid... Adam is stupid. He's so immature... Danielle has such a big mouth! Gosh, doesn't she ever shut up?" He says these things within earshot of friends of the person he's dissing. And who is he to tell someone that he or she is immature? And I like Danielle. It's like someone walking up to Allison, and not knowing that she's related to Amberly, going off about how annoying Amberly is. I mean, that is completely and utterly offensive and... offensive. Ha. Yeah, I'm just cranky today, I guess. Maybe I'm the real attention hog and I'm just jealous when other people get attention. Maybe I'm just a jerk. Or, a "burnt cookie." I mean, I even yelled at poor Sean Thorwall today, calling him a blasphemer for saying that Matrix ripped off of the Lord of the Rings idea. The Matrix being included in the same sentence as that glorious movie makes me cringe. I don't know. I'm just a retard sometimes.

Brr!! Whoa, just got a huge fricken shiver. Not a "shiv," as I used to call mini-shivers. This was a spine-tingling, limb-flopping shiver. Ha, I just know that I'm gonna turn on the shower one day and snow flakes are going to come popping out. Hmm. That'd be pretty cool. A snowman in the bathtub. Nice.

**Pardon me while I go wrap myself in some warmer garments**

Ok, I am now adorned in a tank-top, a long-sleeved t-shirt, a massive sweatshirt, and a down winter jacket. Oh, and pants and slippers. Yup. Comfy and cozy. I can't move, but that's beside the point.

"Am I too lost to be saved? Am I too lost?" I really like Evanescence. Thinking back to Tom's statement in chapel about there being a Christian alternative to every style of music,... well, I can't think of anything at ALL similar to Evanescence. P.O.D.'s new CD is not out yet at the Christian bookstore where I work. Yeah, and when it is released, they won't put it up front, cuz it has a "questionable" cover. Plus, they're charging 19.97 or some ghastly price. That's ridiculous. I was flipping through this magazine for Christian marketing, and some of the new items available were these pretty beaded bookmarks. The wholesale price for them was $5, but the retail price was $10!!! Is that not insane? Yar.

Shall I complain about anything else? Wow, I feel like a jerk for ranting about everything. Really, my life isn't as sucky as I make it out to be. Happy happy joy joy. I never even watched Beavis and Butthead, or whatever show that happy happy joy joy thing was from. But don't tell me I was deprived. I loved my childhood, so please don't ruin those memories by telling me that they weren't the right memories to have.

Yup, back to negative. Rarr! Eat people!! Chomp chomp chomp. Cannibalism rules. Except, don't eat the pirates. They rock, right Josh? Canadians, well, I don't think they'd taste very good anyway, so don't eat them either. And in case you're wanting to eat a hobbit (though that's not cannibalism), you better watch out, cuz I, Cookie, will release the fullness of my wrath upon you if you even think about it!! Yeah, so there! Ok, the end.

::cookie::

:: before :: after