a spoonful of random...

administer justice

written at 10:11 p.m. on 11.07.03
I like my main diary to be bright and my secretive escape diary to be dark. Therefore, I pulled a little background switcharoo. How fun.

Speaking of designs, here is a nifty little turn of events. Today was community service day for the entire high school, yes? Yes. Ok, so I was a part of the team who went to Administer Justice, a charitable corporation that provides legal services and whatnot to those who can't afford that kind of help. Anyway, instead of answering the phone or stuffing envelopes like I was told that I would be doing, I was set to work on the web site! How bizarre is that? Andrew S. and I both got to work on the web site all day. It was great! Anna's mom went and bought everyone donuts for breakfast and Subway for lunch. It was awesome. I really appreciate the people at Administer Justice, too. They were really nice, and they really believe in their cause. It's a really neat Christian organization and I'd love to do more volunteer work there, if it wasn't so far away.

Anyway, that's my little blurb about today. Oh, though the first hour or two was a complete waste. We managed to make a jump rope out of rubber bands. That was great fun. Oh, and Hannah made a little blizzard.

Hmm.. I have some ranting to finish about Jon. I'll move that to my other diary. Follow me, little ducklings... (click here for other diary)

:: before :: after