a spoonful of random...

do not be a moron!

written at 5:44 p.m. on 11.04.03
I feel guilty for not updating this very much. I also feel guilty for not working on my English essay. I honestly have no motivation. I just want to be in college, away from here. Not away from everybody here, but from a lot of people.

I notice more and more people at school who do absolutely nothing but complain. I think that I am one of those people. Those people aggravate the living daylights out of me. Now would be an appropriate time to complain about those people. The hypocritical irony of my own rants... ahh...

Some little tangent about my lack of motivation was floating around in my head. Where did it go? Oh, yes, I was going to write about the whole plan to go see the Matrix tomorrow night as a senior class. I do not really care for the Matrix. The first one was pretty good, the second one was not-so-good, and I am not raising my hopes for the third one. Lord of the Rings, on the other hand... Just kidding. What I was originally going to say was that this outing with the senior class probably will not happen unless I finish my English paper. So, I finally have some motivation.

I remember waking up this morning in the middle of a very weird dream, but unforunately, I cannot remember the content of said dream.

I love being inside and cozy when it is raining outside. I do my best thinking when it is rainy. The sounds are so natural, that it is easy to forget that my house is in the middle of a subdivision, not out in the glorious country. OOooh. Big crack of thunder. Holy smokes. That was great fun.

Oh dear.. I have a driving story to tell. Being that it is raining, my car is bound to misbehave. I only lost traction twice today. Both times, I was half-asleep or half-awake and I forgot that it was raining. Trying to peal out of an intersection in the rain does not usually prove successful with balding tires. Anyway, the story... Imagine yourself driving on a four-lane highway that is curving rather sharply to the right (after curving rather sharply to the left). The lanes are narrow, and in the middle of this sharp right turn, you need to turn left onto a side street. This side street, though it meets the highway perpendicularly, makes a really REALLY sharp turn to the right after about a car's length worth of space, and this new road becomes parallel to the highway. One cannot really fly around this left turn because it is necessary to stomp on the brakes then to make the parrallelizing curve to the right. Anyway, oncoming traffic finally cleared, and there was room enough for all five cars in the turn lane to make the turn. I was the third car. The first car makes the turn, the second vehicle (a huge whopping SUV that blocks all vision of anything directly in front of you) also made the turn. I went to turn. I had to stomp on my brakes with only half of my car safely out of the intersection. The car behind me was already turning. We were all stuck in the intersection with oncoming traffic starting to pile up. Everyone starts honking like crazy, but the cars in front of me will not move. Finally, after a minute or two of swearing and honking and much frustration, we were back to moving again. Some guy was standing on the side of this little side road with a toolbox in his hand, walking sheepishly away. He had been crossing the street when he dropped the toolbox, spilling the tools everywhere. Needless to say... DON'T BE A MORON!

Yeah, I really need to write that AP English paper on Catch-22 now. I'll hopefully be back..

::cookie::

:: before :: after