a spoonful of random...

hilarity got delayed in arkansas.. home of the smallest airports ever

written at 5:45 p.m. on 10.28.03
So, that last entry was a pathetic attempt at filling in blank space. I tried to cover up the not-so-popular pick-up lines with a not-so-cool entry. Yeah, I was successful only in being not-so-cool. That's alright.

I just made a new Lord of the Rings design. I love it so much!! I may just have to use it here (though I have a new LOTR-inspired diary, so..)

**And Kristina, never fear, I have not forgotten you. The template I made for you didn't turn out as cool as I wanted it to. However, I know that you wanted that "Serenity" one, and I can now host pictures, SO.. Do you just want to use that one and call it a day? The HTML needs some altering on that one, so if you want me to switch the template for you, just email me the password or whatever. Or I can pre-fix the HTML and just email that to you and let you mess with it. Either way is fine with me. OR, I can try to fix the crappy template that I don't like... OR, I can stop saying "or" and move on with life.**

Ok, so Catch-22 is a hilarious book. I was laughing in study hall every other paragraph, which only solidified my reputation for insanity in that class. Hey, I don't really have any strong bonds with anyone in that class anyway. Well, I was Guy's whore for a day.. Haha.. yeah, inside joke.

Anyway...

I actually got all my homework done yesterday on TOP of creating a new template and exercising for Independent P.E. There's too much life to fit into one lifetime!!

I was reading somebody's diary the other day, though I can't think of whose, but I was noticing that they couldn't spell the word "too" correctly for the life of them. Example off the top of my head? Sure. "I had to many pieces of pie tonight." or "Gee, that's to bad." That really bothers me. People (like Mrs. Kraakevik) who say "alls" also bother me. "Folks, alls you have to do is do your homework, and you'll pass." ::shudder:: I don't claim to be the Queen of Grammar or anything, but I do appreciate people proving that they did indeed pass third grade! Good gravy, is a little intelligence too much to ask for? Aack, and I ended a sentence with a preposition, darn it.

Ok, enough nerdy ramblings for one day.

Well.. I have no time to write about what I really want to write about. So, just enjoy these short little blurbs while you can, cuz when I finish this homework.. wow, watch out! Some major rambling will be taking place, and things could get scary.. or just confusing.. or just boring. WHATEVER! I'm off to see the wizard, the wonderful wizard of Middle Earth! (That's a link to my LOTR-inspired diary, cuz I want opinions on the template there.)

The end! :: cookie ::

:: before :: after