a spoonful of random...

dun dun dun...

written at 11:59 a.m. on 10.05.03
So. I'm at church as I write this. My mom is busy stuffing checks or something. Anyway, we only took one vehicle to church this morning, so I'm stuck here. Oh well.

This morning was actually pretty cool. My parents took my brother and I out to IHOP for breakfast. That was grand. I gobbled up the oh-so-fattening but oh-so-good chocolate chip pancakes, complete with whipped cream and powdered sugar and that sugary goodness.

Aack. Too many people keep walking in and out of my mom's office. Go away! Fortunately, I'm behind a little partition thing, cuz my mom shares this space with the "church receptionist," Mrs. O'Neal

This is just grand, by the by. The garbage men are on strike in our town. It's gonna reek if this doesn't get resolved soon. Somebody save us!

Oh, church was led by the high school ministry, iNFUZE, today. The drama things that they did were good, but the music was a nightmare. They tried too hard to recreate a Chris Tomlin concert, and they failed miserably. It's one thing to do his songs, but to try to recreate every bridge, every note.. it just doesn't work. Oh, and they tried to sing Testify to Love, by Avalon, and that was a mess. Overall... I'm glad that only happens biannually. That's already three too many times... yeah, go math skills and cliches.

Hmm... I had a really interesting story to tell, but I can't think of it.

Well, the story will have to wait, anyway, cuz I'm off to go have lunch. Haha, I'm off to trek down the hill in four-inch heels. Haha, that will be great. The end. ::cookie::

:: before :: after