a spoonful of random...

lots of crappy rambles... don't bother reading them.

written at 7:14 p.m. on 10.04.03
Well, I was suckered into clicking a Diaryland banner. It had Satchel and Bucky (from the comic strip, "Get Fuzzy"), and the quip said "Fuzzy Logic." I couldn't resist. It turned out to be yet another banner from squirrel-x. Yar.

So, I did the unthinkable. I neglected this diary for the privacy of my Diary-X diary. I'm sorry. It's just that I needed to rant about stuff that didn't need to be shared.

Speaking of not sharing, thanks for locking me out of your secret diary, Christen. I feel loved.

Work wasn't that bad yesterday, but there were just too many people today. Michael was in a rather jovial mood, though. He kept flapping the lids of boxes in an attempt to make the boxes appear to be speaking at me.. "Rachel, Rachel, open us and put us away!" Yeah, both of us avoided putting away boxes, cuz we're lazy bums.

Jacob wants to put Michael on an e-dating service. Michael is too old not to be married. Though, he's too.. narsty.. to be married, no offense to him.

So, my life is going fine and dandy. Tomorrow night at 7pm central time, Trading Spaces is doing it's special $100,000 episode. I'm so excited. I love Paige. She makes the show what it is. My mom and I could watch that show for hours. Sometimes we do. Allison, I don't even want to hear about nasty old Alex and how much better you think she was. She sucked, plain and simple.

Oh, and I bought you the David Crowder CD today, Son-son. It was $13.00, cuz it's on sale this month. Since it was on sale, I didn't get my discount, so you can legally pay me back for it.. if you want it, that is.

I'm bored, so maybe I'll burn that double Weezer CD for Shannon and Allison. Wouldn't that be nice.

I love playing the Sims. That will never get old to me. I'm such a nerd, but I love myself anyway.

One of my cats is sandwiched inbetweent the folds of my quilt, and just her nose is peeking out. It's adorable.

I have nothing to talk about, so I'm just rambling.

Oh, I do have something to talk about. Chapel. But that just makes me angry, so maybe I'll avoid that. Basically, we're just now at the point where things are beginning to get organized, but there are too many people from inside and outside the class who are throwing in too many opinions. I think we should've waited to do the "suggestion box" thing until after we got ourselves under control. Oh well.

Oh, and I'm kinda pissed off at one of my friends, and she seems to be blissfully unaware. I guess I'm just irritated that she's so.. fickle. One minute you're her best friend, the next minute you're chopped liver. I shouldn't make friends with highly emotional people, cuz they just annoy me. It's not that hard to put on a smile just for the sake of making someone else smile. You don't always have to mope around in a bad mood just cuz you think that the world is out to get you. ::sigh::

So, Bob the Snail. Haven't talked about him in a while. The original one for this year has a girlfriend, much to my dismay. But, I might be moving on to new territory. I'll be testing the waters this week, and when I get a feel for how things are going, I'll be sure to let y'all know.

Hmm. I have to read Part Two of Crime and Punishment. Sounds like fun. I should get going on that, I suppose. Or maybe I'll just keep rambling until I remember everything that I was going to talk about. Or not.

Just for kicks and giggles, I'm gonna see how my cow keychain is doing. (I bought a cow keychain at the dollar store less than a year ago. It's like those ones that squish the poop out the butt, but it just moos when you squeeze it.) Last time I squeezed it, it growled at me. It's supposed to moo three times. It growled three times. Let's see what happens now.

Yikes! The first growl was approximately one minute long. Dang. It gets angrier every month. Poor little thing.

I hate you. Hahahahaha.

The end.

::cookie::

:: before :: after