a spoonful of random...

last time i checked, i was four years old and the world's biggest fan of sesame street.... where does the time go?

written at 8:21 p.m. on 09.29.03
So, .. la ti do. I lost my train of thought already. That may be a new record for me, folks. My dog just ate half of my bagel when I wasn't looking. He used to be the perfect dog. Didn't drool, didn't pee in the house, didn't eat stuff, didn't do anything. Well, it turns out that he was waiting. Waiting until we got so used to his good behavior that we didn't have to pay any attention to his behavior at all. It started with the ceremonial unmaking of my mom's bed every morning. Then, he started eating things when we weren't watching, like ten chocolate cupcakes, fresh out of the oven. Today, I made my bagel, and as I pulled it out of the toaster oven, I had the random urge to pee. So, I dashed off a whole seven feet or so into the powder room. I closed the door, and I heard the clickity-clack of my dog's nails on the hardwood floors. I could picture it all happening outside, him eating my bagel. I shouted out, "Ripper, come!!!" But it was too late. The clickity-clack moved past the door again and became a pitter-patter up the carpeted stairs. Dang it. Half of my glorious Einstein bagel was gone. Fortunately, I had yet to try this new raspberry cream cheese stuff on the bagel, so he didn't get any of the good stuff.

I'm not sure why I wrote that story. I guess it was the only way I could think of to start off this entry. Oh, I finally caught up in all my classes. I'm so excited. I'm exhuasted though, and I don't feel like doing any more homework. My mom came in to my room yesterday and said very dramatically, "I just want you to be done for once! I just want you to have one day where you can do what you want to do!" Aww.. how sweet.

You know, sitting at the golf course during my brother's practice can be very disturbing. I saw a little boy the other day, no older than 4, with his own set of kid-sized golf clubs, in a rolling golf bag, with Scooby Doo club protector things. Then, I saw a little girl today, no older than five, out on the driving range, whacking away at balls.

She was better than the Golf Team/Club.

Anywho, nothing really interesting is popping into my head. I keep having images of Erik with snot dripping out of his nose and Melody with snot all over her face. Yup. If you weren't there, too bad. You're not at the cool school in the cool classes with the cool people. Lame-o!

I can't wait for some people to grow up already. The world doesn't revolve around you, or you either. And some of you are nodding your head, "Yeah, so there!" Well, I was talking to you in the first place.

Well then. Nothing worth commemorating here. Cribbet's sister stares at me in choir a lot. So does Liz, my fellow Alto 2. It's very creepy. If you're looking for a role model, you've come to the wrong place. You'll have better luck with someone cute and fuzzy like Elmo. Yeah.. I miss Sesame Street. I miss a lot of things. Dumb changes. If I only I could be in charge...

:: before :: after