a spoonful of random...

bizarre, lamar, my car, .. your mom ..

written at 7:18 p.m. on 09.20.03
The world no longer pisses me off. Hurricane PMS has passed. Hopefully, not too many people were injured.

"For the Lord God omnipotent reigneth. Hallelujah, Hallelujah." Yeah, the school choir is singing the Hallelujah Chorus. It's gonna be awesome.

Man, this week has been super-busy. Let me try and re-cap one day at a time..

MONDAY: Umm.. I worked. That sucked. I didn't get very much homework done over the weekend for some unknown reason. And I barely did any homework Monday night cuz I was too tired.

TUESDAY: Mrs. Kraakevik checked for Pyschology homework the one time I didn't have it done. This is the first of several days that I left specific binders and books at home so that I could say "Oh, I left my binder at home. I'll bring the homework tomorrow." That's a really bad habit of deceit that I got into back in the day. I should probably not do that anymore.

WEDNESDAY: I worked again. Bleck. It wasn't actually that bad though, cuz everybody is at church Wednesday nights, so for the last hour, there weren't any customers. Since I had nothing to do, I picked out a Bible. I've bought three Bibles in the past three and a half months, but this one is the one I'll use through college, cuz it has some really good applications and stuff. Plus, I bought it leather-bound, so it'll last longer. Anywho.. I didn't do any homework at all, cuz I fell asleep on my couch.

THURSDAY: My brother started golf club. Yeah, that sounds funny, I know. "I need golf clubs for Golf Club." Ha, anywho.. I sat in my black car roasting, attempting to do homework, but distracted by the hilarity in front of me. The Westminster golf team created so many divets; I swear they were all standing three inches lower by the time they ran out of balls.

Anywho, about 4:20 or 4:30, I realized that I was not getting much.. no, I was not getting ANY homework done at all. SO, since I had emailed Kyle earlier saying that I would call him on Thursday, I did just that. Except, Kyle wasn't home, so I talked to Scott, then to Scott's friend Brett, who was hilarious. Brett even told Scott to give me his number, but Scott wouldn't do it. :( Haha, anywho.. Kyle did get home about twenty minutes later, while I was still talking with Scott, so I talked to Kyle for a while.

My brother was taking forever. He stayed for about fifteen minutes after everyone else left, and he and Logan just kept whacking golf balls around. Anywho, I got home at 6:00, had to leave again at 6:15 to go to Worship Team practice at my church. I got home from that at 9:30, and when I sat down on the couch in my room to do homework, I feel asleep. SO, I went to school Friday with nothing done.

FRIDAY: Well, after enduring many scowls from teachers who reminded me that progress reports are coming out soon and that I'm behind in their classes... blah blah, I finally escaped and went to Olive Garden. Now this adventure deserves its own entry. Therefore, I will write about that in the next entry, and I will continue on with today's events here.

SATURDAY (today): I worked for the third time this week; it was a really odd day. Mrs. Wright stopped by with her adorable little granddaughter, Gabrielle. Anyway, I chatted with Mrs. Wright for a while, but my mouth wasn't cooperating, so I lost the ability to enunciate. Fortunately, Mrs. Wright was able to understand me, but I felt like an idiot. Then, Christen and Kyle Johnson stopped by, which was a nice diversion. Oh, major props to Captain Kyle there for signing my guestbook. (Not to be confused with the now-living-in-Virginia Kyle...) Yeah, and Christen and I are gonna be super-buff with these health club memberships at the Holiday Inn. In fact, for $200/6 months, I had better be EXTRA-SUPER-buff, or I'm gonna sue the Holiday Inn for all it's worth and more.

Yeah, so that basically brings me up to now. I'm typing this entry as a method of avoiding my mountain of homework. I think I brought home every book and every binder from my locker. In fact, I think I should've just camped out at school, since I basically brought the whole freakin building home.

Oh, and I bought an MXPX CD today. With a check.. (inside joke). Yes, New Life does accept checks, thank goodness. Anyway, now go read the next entry, cuz it's a doozy... OH yeah, you heard me. It's a doozy. Or it will be when I write it.

:: before :: after