a spoonful of random...

happy belated birthday to me!

written at 9:18p.m. on 09.06.03
Holy cow. Thank you SO much to all the people who signed my guestbook or left me a note for my birthday! That was such an awesome surprise! I'll thank all y'all individually whenever I get the time... which at this rate looks like never.

Umm, I keep trying to start an entry, and nothing works. I worked today from 9:30-1:30, which you would know if you checked out my schedule. Oh yeah. Smell the organization, here, folks. Allison, I re-designed your design, and was too butt lazy to call it nosilla2, so I just covered up the old nosilla, though it's still saved on my computer somewhere amongst the thousands of designs that I start and never finish. Way to go procrastinators! We will never get around to uniting, but that's cool too.

So... maybe I should marry an amoeba. That would be kinda fun. Holy crap, I'm so tired, and I have nothing funny to say. Nothing to rant about. Nothing to whine about. I just got paid again, so I'm rolling in dough for the time being. I need to go shopping. I have no clothes. With four hundred bucks, I could buy four hundred shirts at the thrift store... haha, that'd be pretty sweet.

You know, I guess I do have a minor thing to not really rant about, but to meditate on, or something like that. Friday, we (the seniors) got those little sheets to fill out for the yearbook, where you put down the male & female who have the "best eyes" or "best hair" or "most likely to be successful" or "most likely to live at home when they're 30." Yeah, based on the several people I talked to, I got put down as either "most likely to be successful" or "most likely to become president." Now, don't get me wrong, that's cool and all, but... I guess I'm tired of being "the smart girl" or whatever. People who don't know me, and even some people who do, can't get past that, and it's really frustrating.

I'm definitely grateful for the gifts that God has given me, and I love the person who He has made me to be. I just wish people would see more of that person than the nerdy, brainy stereotype that they see me as now. I'm not gonna try to change who I am, but I can't help but wonder if there's a way to change how people see me. Or am I just stuck dealing with people's retardedness? I dunno. This all makes sense in my head, and there is no way I can make anyone else understand. Anywho....

Yeah, so, I'm off to finish up my bazillion loads of laundry. Maybe I can go shopping tomorrow. I really could use some clothes, no joke. I doubt I have enough shirts to last the week. It's getting pretty scary. I might end up wearing that New Life Bookstore shirt after all. Oh, and Laura, break-ins at Christian bookstores aren't common at all. For one thing, a lot of people have a hard time stealing a Bible, cuz this little thing called a "conscience" kicks in. Yeah, and a lot of criminal-type people don't like being in that type of environment in the first place.

So back to nothing. Nothing!! Umm, my car is back! Oh yeah. My sweet sweet car, that I love more than life itself. Not really, but it sounds nice. Good ole cliches. Yeah, so, I'm back to having the good car, with the power locks and windows and the CD player. My dad can have the crap car back. Bwa ha ha.

There's an old lady at work whose initials are "BWA." It's awesome.

Yeah, so, anything I had to say of any emotional interest is lost due to extreme exhaustion. Thanks again to all the cool people who wished me a happy birthday! My birthday was awesome but not over-the-top-awesome-when-the-next-day-sucks-cuz-it's-so-not-awesome. Well, I'm off to see the wizard, the wonderful wizard of.. laundry. The end.

:: before :: after