a spoonful of random...

wherefore art thou, high school sweetheart?

written at 10:22 p.m. on 08.22.03
Wow, it's about time this week ended.

You know, I've always hoped in the back of my mind that I'd marry "my high school sweetheart." I think it'd be awesome to have memories together as far back as your teen years. Not many people accomplish this marry-the-h.s.-sweetheart thing, and the chances of me joining this club are far and few between. But, being the hopeless romantic that I am, I refuse to give up on my dream. Until it hit me... it's generally helpful to have a high school sweetheart to begin with. Hmm, imagine that! Yeah, so.. now I'm down to one year to find a nice guy, date him, and convince him in a few years to marry me. Personally, I'm doubting I'll even get to the "nice guy" part, much less the dating part. But, that's just the obnoxiously realistic side of me attempting to crush the dreams of the not-so-realistic side of me. Yeah, I can't keep track of all my sides either.

So, calling all volunteers to be my high school sweetheart. General requirements include: being male, being alive, and being human. There are some more specific things that I prefer, but don't necessarily require, but beggars can't be choosers, so I'll settle for what I can get.

HAHA, just kidding. Sorry to get your hopes up, but there is no chance in heck that I'll "settle" for anything. If you don't measure up, I'm sorry, my butler will show you to the door. Someone as perfect as I am has to be highly selective. It's not my fault you're not perfect. (Kyle, if you read this, you can take it as a compliment that you did measure up... and you can still sign the guestbook like you're supposed to.)

Hmm.. Well, there were three whopping paragraphs not dedicated to my day. This re-review should be awesome. .. hopefully.

Oh! I finished the Iliad essay, and I finished reading the Awakening. Ten days til school starts, twelve days until my birthday, and sixteen days until my re-review! Less than two weeks until I'm eighteen folks! And all I want is my locker decorated!! Is that too much to ask? Sigh.. some chocolate would be pretty sweet too, no pun intended. Hmm, that makes me want some Milanos. But unfortunately, we're all out. But we do have some mini-candy-bars downstairs. Now the trouble is.. how to get downstairs without moving a muscle. Dun dun dun.

If anyone reads or has read the Awakening... I am Edna Pontellier. I am reminded so much of myself when I read this book, it's actually creepy. But in a good way. Of course, I'm not married or planning on leaving my family in the dust, but still.. Of course, I'm not sure I want to be Edna Pontellier. But it ain't too late to change, eh? Oh me, oh my. My father's about to turn off the internet and I'll be stuck without a new entry if I don't hurry up and finish.

Umm.... can't think of anything nifty or inspiring to say, so... THE END!

Oh, and I'm off to see the wizard. And to dream about my little hobbit.. yay!

:: before :: after