a spoonful of random...

lord of the rings.... oh sweetness of all sweetness... i'm so in love

written at 8:37 p.m. on 08.17.03
Alright folks, so I said that I wouldn't be updating. Well, I lied. See, by being a good child and getting along with my mom, I've been allowed to get online at night. It's wonderful!

So, I'm glad everyone seems to be enjoying this template. It's probably my favorite one ever, cuz it's so light and airy, and it has my favorite color (blue). Yeah, that's right, who's the queen of HTML? Haha, definitely not me, since I just draw all my designs on paint and throw in a couple of divisions, and there ya go, voila! Not really that special.

So Christen has a new diary? Say what? Ha, that's alright, I have three hidden diaries and y'all will never find them. They're locked up away from your prying eyes. Bwa ha ha. But don't worry, it's nothing truly important, and it's definitely nothing that you'd be interested in, so you can stop being curious.

OH, I'm so excited. I'm totally gonna sound like the "girly girl," but that's fine with me as long is it's an attitude for rare occassions. I went shopping today. I bought these cute new shoes, brown little strappy things with like three inch heels. The only downside is, they aren't the chunky teen-friendly heels. They're about the size of a quarter at the bottom. I can't walk in them yet, but I'm working on it. They're not exactly the right shoe for a clutz like me, but I splurged and went for fashion over practicality. $12.99 at Payless. Oh yeah, who rocks... Oh, and I bought two new really cute collared shirts (I know I don't have to wear collared shirts anymore, but they were just calling to me) and this awesome camo-green fall jacket. I'm so pysched. And I decided on my birthday present. This $300 sapphire ring set in white gold. I found it at Zales, and it kicks butt, cuz they aren't midnight sapphires, they're ceylon sapphires, so it's like a lighter blue. Kinda like the middle stripe on either side of this diary... kinda. So anyway, I love it. (Sapphire is my birthstone, so it works out well that my favorite color is blue, though sapphires also come in pink, green, yellow, white, and platinum...and yes I've watched too many jewelry shows on QVC and HSN*)

*QVC-quality, value, convenience
*HSN-home shopping network

Yeah, so, this entry is kinda full of way too many sidenotes and rabbit trails. I'm having a hard time following myself, which isn't a good sign if I'm trying to get other people to follow me.

Well, I'm gonna go play some games on Yahoo or something, and maybe I'll add more to this entry later. THE END!

******

Alright, I'm back for a minute. If anybody was watching the MTV movie awards today, they can back me up on this. I only caught the last half hour or so, but still... LOTR:Two Towers won at least four awards-- best screen team (frodo, sam, and gollum), best action sequence (battle of helm's deep), best virtual performance (gollum/smeagol), and.. DRUM ROLL PLEASE.... bumbumbumbumbumbum BEST MOVIE AWARD!!! Whoo-hoo!!

Ok, the end again.

:: before :: after