a spoonful of random...

i'm going to wichita, far from this opera forevermore

written at 1:33 p.m. on 08.03.03
I hate you all, you fickle people who call yourselves my "friends." Angie, you are excused from this rant. SIGN THE FREAKIN GUESTBOOK! My goodness. I've written three or four entries in the past two days, and all I get is silence. And I know some of you have updated since then. Oh, and Elizabeth, you are also excused from this rant. Elizabeth and Angie are excused because they actually took time out of their busy schedules to say "hi" in my notes or guestbook.

Ok, but on to other news. I absolute love the song "seven nation army" by the white stripes. It kicks butt. It's so repetitive, but that's part of what makes it cool. Plus, it's super-easy to play, as my former band proved about a month ago, the last time we met. Yeah, it's not been officially declared dead yet, so I will do the dirty deed. The band that once was, no longer is. There. We had no name, we had no leadership, but we did have some talent... what we definitely had was fun, when we weren't practicing..haha. Or when Dan wasn't getting yelled at by Josh, though that was practically never. Anywho, that's over now, which is sad, cuz I'm sure we could've had a lot more good times. Of course, the answer to any problem is, put Rachel in charge and give her chocolate. I'll give you an example: John Doe is having problems with his math homework. By putting me in charge, he will get the answers to all his math questions. However, I charge a hefty fee of chocolate, and by giving me this chocolate, he would escape certain doom. Yeah, therefore, I have found the solution to every problem.

Hmm... You know, I gotta say, having "one day of rest" a week is awesome. Even non-religious scientists have proven that it's beneficial to your health to rest for one day a week. I probably would be a very cranky person right now if my mom was attempting to make me read the Iliad today. I only have 60 pages left or so, cuz I read a bazillion pages yesterday, but still, I need a break. And not a fifteen minute, pick-your-nose break. A take-a-nap, update-my-diary, make-some-new-templates, skip-mini-golf-with-youth-group-cuz-its-raining, pig-out-on-nestle-break-apart-cookies, bum-around-the-house-in-pajamas day. And that's exactly what I plan on doing.

Oh, and I'll just throw in this little reminder that by clicking the information button to the right, you can find out my work schedule for the month. Yes, I know, I'm awesome. I mean, how many other people go through so much trouble to provide for their readers. What a convenience this schedule thing will be. You can stop calling when I'm not home, and I can stop spouting off my schedule nonstop to curious people. Not that many people care, but it seems like I'm constantly telling someone when I'm leaving, when I'll be back, which store I'll be at, blah blah blah. So, that's the reminder of the day. I've already mentioned that twice before, but I'm not sure that the people who needed to read that, read that. Haha, yeah, if you figured out how to pronounce the "read"s correctly, congratulations.

"Don't wanna hear about it
Every single one's got a story to tell
Everyone knows about it
From the Queen of England to the hounds of hell
And if I catch it comin' back my way
I'm gonna serve it to you
And that ain't what you want to hear
But that's what I'll do..."

My song was on the radio, sorry, just had to sing along there for a bit. Sigh.

Hmm, so, being that I'm so depressed at the lack of signage happening in the guestbook, I will cut off all the important things I was going to say. So there. Eat that. Haha, like I had anything important to say. And like I could actually force myself to stop babbling. Bwa ha ha. Yeah, so I'm actually leaving because I hear the wizard calling my name... I'm coming, sweet wizard. The end.

SIGN THE GUESTBOOK OR DIE!

:: before :: after