a spoonful of random...

joel is the coolest little dude i know

written at 9:28 p.m. on 07.29.03
Wow, I am definitely not having anything worth saying today. Well, some minor crap stuff, but nothing in the funny/witty/interesting department. AHAHAHA... well, ok, I have something that just happened, but I totally cannot say that. Wow, let's just say that there is this never-ending hilarity on AOL as of a couple of days ago.

Allison, sorry I didn't call you today... I forgot that my Grandma was gonna be in town, so I'll be gone a lot during the day. If you read this, I just need to know where the concert will be, like what city, and I'm good to go.

Hmm... OH OH OH, I went to Woodfield today with my mom, grandma, and brother (yeah, it made my grandma's day, but I hate shopping with my brother) ANYWHO, guess who I saw there? My favorite little sophomore-to-be!! JOEL!!! and Jordan, but Jordan was with some chik. Jordan walked right in front of me without saying anything, so I turned around to tell Adam, and I heard someone shout "RACHEL!!!!!" really loud. I turned around and there was Joel, arms wide open for a great bear hug. He's so cool. So I chatted with him for a while, as Jordan continued to walk away, along with Joel's friend Phil. Then, as Jordan was walking away, Joel shouted to him, and finally got him to wave to me from across the mall. Then Jordan's ??girlfriend?? or female friend or whatever, shouted out "JORDAN, WE'LL BE AT EXPRESS FOR MEN, K? .. I MEAN JOEL! OK, JORDAN? I MEAN JOEL!" Hahahaha, it was hilarious. Joel was like, "Yeah, I just met her today. She doesn't even know my name. But that's Jordan for ya."

Anywho, that was the exciting part of the mall today. Most of the other people there were either hot guys with girlfriends attached to them, or skanky ladies in their forties with their fat bellies hanging out of their "trendy" little midriff-baring tanks. Only people with FLAT stomachs can pull that look off, though it's still rather skanky usually. If you have little BULGES sticking out of your shirt, please invest in lots of baggy sweatshirts to wear OVER your nasty little tops. Yuk.

Well, there was a little mini-rant for you. Since I'm sure you're going through withdrawal.

Oh goodness, I think I ate to much coffee cake. Whoo. Man, that's starting to settle in a rather unpleasant way. Oy, I think I'm gonna be sick... Maybe if I sit up and stretch a little. Ok, I'm all good.

Man, they should put warning labels on that stuff. Don't bother warning me that my coffee will possibly be hot... that's just the nature of the beast. But that innocent looking coffee cake just sneaks up on ya! It's insane! Oh man. Alright, but I may be unintentionally grossing people out. If so, all the better, cuz that means at least ONE person is having a reaction to the blob of crap. OH, and sign the guestbook more, people! It's my inspiration, and as you can tell, I'm in dire need of more than the usual. I mean, I've been resorting to glowing headbands and freak-show-malls for inspiration lately. Doesn't that clue you in to the desperate nature of this situation?! I NEED HELP!!

Ok, well, I think I've babbled a decent amount. I'm thinking about yoinking the "sunshine" design from my design site since I'm not bonding well with this current design. It's too obnoxiously pink. I like blues and oranges and stuff. This pink hurts my eyes.. (You may be wondering why ME, MYSELF, AND I would be looking at my own site, but I do, actually. I read all my entries after I post them so I can try and catch any errors. Plus I go to my diary to get to my guestbook... I'm not sure why I take that route, but I do.)

ANYWHO, sign the guestbook, or the man who retired from Allison's guestbook, the little blue man in the corner, will fart on you. (I almost typed "the little blue man in the corn"... not quite the same, but still hilarious.)

Yup, well I'm off to see the wizard. The wonderful wizard of Oz.

"HI, HO, SILVER!! Oh that's not in it." --Ella Fitzgerald, while singing "a tisket, a tasket", or whatever that song is called.

:: before :: after