a spoonful of random...

after these messages... we'll be right back

written at 3:40 pm on 07.10.03
Ok, I'm too lazy to sign a zillion guestbooks, so I'm just gonna post some shout-outs to some people here in my diary. Bwa ha ha.

To Allison, Shannon, and Kristina:
I don't know if Tuesday night was made for miracles or what, but my mom was not angry at all! I'm still in shock. After work yesterday, which was made so much cooler by you guys :), I called home to say that I was on my way home. My dad answered the phone, and I literally sighed this big "phew" into his ear, which he didn't hear, cuz he's deaf. But then I got this sick feeling in my stomach when he told me to call my mom on her cell phone because she might be needing a ride home. So I reluctantly hung up with my dad, and I called my mom. At first, it was just ringing and ringing, and a little hope sprung up in me. Then, she picked up. She said, "Hi, sweetie!" (That's one of her pet names for me... her using it was a major sign that she was not entirely pissed.) I told her, "Hi, I'm on my way home. Dad said that you might need a ride home from work. Is that true?" After confirming that she would indeed be needing me to pick her up, I asked rather tentatively, "Are you still mad at me?" Pause. "No, I'm not mad anymore." I couldn't believe my ears. "Are you sure? Not even a little bit?", I asked. "Nope. Not even a little bit... Though..." Uh-oh. "Though what?" She replied, "Though, you could pick me up some chocolate on the way home..." Sweet. A way to make her even more happy. "Sure, what kind?" "Oh, you pick. Anything chocolate and not peanut butter." "Alright, I'll be there in about 40 to 50 minutes with chocolate. See ya!" So, on the way home, I stopped at Jewel and picked up three candy bars. I was in luck, because it was a 3/$2.00 deal. I was pysched. So, everything is quiet on the home front. 111111111111 Ha ha. As I'm writing this, I'm eating some Pillsbury cinnamon rolls, and I dropped a crumb inbetween the 1 and 2 keys on my keypad, and in an attempt to get the crumb out, I pressed the 1 key a lot of times.

To Kristina:
I guess that my CD is at Allison's house, not in your car. If you happen to find one though, then we'll all be really confused. Oh, and I'll work at getting you on the cast page. I kinda got bored of doing that, so I forgot about it, but I'll definitely get moving on that. Oh, and thank you for untangling those necklaces! :)

To Allison:
I hope that you really have my CD, cuz that would be awesome. Oh, and I have your mom's umbrella, so whenever I next work in Elgin, I'll have to drop by your house and give it to ya. I don't work there at all next week, but they may change the schedule. Who knows. Or.. I'm off Tuesday and Wednesday of next week. Maybe the wild and wacky foursome should try to get together again and then I can return the umbrella AND see Shannon's room AND get my CD back AND see my friends again.

To Shannon:
Call me whenever your room gets done, cuz I really want to see it. OH, and remind me to bring your necklace, ok? You had better be working on that Shannon Song/CD for me, cuz if I find out that you were too busy with "soccer," I might become angry and cranky. How's that for a threat? I'm planning on buying the Evanescence CD anyway, so I'll get you those other four songs. Or maybe I'll buy you a copy too. :)

To Elizabeth:
Congratulations on an awesome score at Pulse Review! I didn't quite understand the thing about different diaries.. I wonder if she thought your old design was an old diary. I'm confused. Or maybe you have a secret diary! Oh no! How dare you keep such wonderfulness secret! Yeah, I'm done..

To everybody else:
Hi.

Now for the real entry...
So, I have to take one little moment to throw away all humility. Colleges everywhere are sending out viewbooks and applications and stuff, right? Well guess what college sent me a viewbook/application yesterday?!?! YALE!!!! Yay! But enough of that. I'll never be able to afford Yale anyway. Or NYU. Or anywhere..lol. My only hope of going to a decent college is lots and lots of academic scholarships. Maybe I could get a music scholarship too, but I doubt it. Oh, and Allison, I think your mom should call Mrs. Heath just to double check that she can't do anything about math. Wow, I hope that this new math teacher is .. intelligent AND cool. And she better not have rosacea either..hehe. Sorry. I should stop picking on people, no matter how much they deserve it.

Oh, I found this awesome blueprint that I'm gonna use for the Sims. See, every Thursday, the newspaper puts a blueprint for a cool house that they're spotlighting for the week on the page right behind the comics. So, today's house is this awesome one-story "prairie-style" house that has a bunch of patios and columns and stuff. And it's one of the nicer blueprints that has little drawings for where the furniture should go. Yay!

Yar. I can't think of anything to say. I really need to get moving on those English projects. I can't do some of them until I go to the bookstore, but I'm sure that there is SOMETHING I can do. I just don't want to. That I was why I am allowed into the official procrastinators diary ring.. Don't ask me why I didn't procrastinate on joining that. I don't feel like playing any dumb mind games today. My brother already made me look at about a million optical illusions today, and my brain hurts. This summer is entirely not relaxing enough. I want a hammock, and some lemonade (preferably homemade, but it doesn't matter that much), and a midget maid. Oh, my favorite line that I would use for bossing around my midget maid is this: "Get me a Minute Made Lemonade, Midget Maid!" Ahahahaha. Gotta love the rhymes. Wow. I'm hilarious sometimes.

Well, I'm out of things to babble about, and I'm really rather tired, so I'm gonna go do something. Like exercise. Exercise those dream muscles. Yeah, sleep sounds good. After these messages, we'll be right back. (Does anybody remember those little clay people that would sing those words before and after every commercial break? I think they were on PBS, with Sesame Street and stuff like that.)

:: before :: after