a spoonful of random...

round trip from blah blah blah to blah blah blah - blah dollars

written at 10:42 a.m. on 07.07.03
Are ya ready kids? Aye aye, Captain! I can't hear you! Aye aye, Captain!! :: OHHHhhh, Who lives in a pineapple under the sea? (Spongebob Squarepants!) Absorbetent, yellow, and porous is he! (Spongebob Squarepants!) If nautical nonsense be something you wish... (Spongebob Squarepants!) Then drop on the deck and flop like a fish! (Spongebob Squarepants!) Spongebob Squarepants, Spongebob Squarepants, Spongebob Squarepants, Spongebob... SQUAREPANTS!! (doodlee doot de doot, doodleedoot!)

Ah, another wonderful day in Bikini Bottom. Spongebob is so hilarious. Anyone who thinks otherwise ... isn't cool. Yeah, how's that for an insult. Major pain inflicted there!! Booyah, grandma!!

"Then I saw her face. Now, I'm a believer. And not a trace of doubt in my mind. I'm in love. (ooh aah) I'm a believer, I couldn't leave her if I tried."

Good song. I personally like the Smashmouth version better, but that's just me.

Man, I've been getting a lot of spam lately. And the best part is that they're labeled ****SPAM***** Rachel, Print Off Your Dimploma In a Matter of Minutes!! Now, why on earth would I ignore the ************SPAM************* warning and read the message? I mean, they go through so much trouble to come up with a realistic "sender" name, like "Jimmy Huffman." Yet, why bother acting like you're my long-lost friend when you're basically sky-writing that I'm wasting my time even deleting your message?! I hate the illogicalness of people in this world!!

Leslie Carter can't sing. I found my Shrek soundtrack from back in the day, and I popped it in for no good reason except to dust it off, (which is where I heard the "I'm a Believer" song) and Leslie Carter is horrible! If you like her, I don't apologize for my statement! She still sucks! This is when the "skip" button comes in handy. Actually, I may just skip this whole CD. I only like the "I'm a Believer" song. **disc skip** The Temptations!! My favorite CD, cuz Kyle made it for me!! And cuz you can't go wrong with songs like "My Girl" and stuff. Purr... "I've got soooo much honey, the bees envy me. I've got a sweeter song than the birds in the trees. Well, I guess you'd say, what can make me feel this way? My girl, my girl, my girl... Talking bout my girl...MY GIRL!"

Good gravy. I'm so tired. Can I sleep in? NO! Monster Mom came in a dumped cats on my bed this morning. Oh, and it's been storming since about four this morning, and she came in my room to shut my windows, and I caught her standing at my window for like 15 minutes, just staring at the storm. I was like, "What the heck?!" Except, if she knew that I was awake, she would have made me get up and scrub the floors or something. So, I just rolled over and pondered why she couldn't watch the same storm from her own room, so that I could get back to sleeping. Goodness gracious.

Ha, some lady came into the bookstore the other day, and her little kids were pleading for her attention, and she was trying to sign her receipt and stuff.. She finally got so exasperated that she shouted, "Oh, for the sake of Peter, Paul, and Mary." It was just so random.. I had the hardest time not laughing my head off. People are so darn amusing and they don't even know it. Sigh....

Well, I'm off to do my laundry and to find a place to get my hair cut. (For those of you who don't get the privilege of looking at my beauty, my hair is about half-way down my back right now... Chopping it off Mandy Moore style is cutting off close to a foot, according to my handy dandy ruler.) Anywho, it's off to the wizard I go! Oh, and my goal for today is to rob a bank. It sounds exciting.

:: before :: after