a spoonful of random...

good writers abound... college mail does too

written at 10:25 p.m. on 07.06.03
Happy Sixth of July!! Every day is a holiday! I was sitting around for a minute, stewing about how there are a lot of gifted people who write at diaryland. Take Elizabeth, for example. She turns something as simple as dancing with her boyfriend into this touching little story. She blows me away. I probably would've written something like: Dancing under the fireworks.. ah.. that's getting sappy, so back to picking my nose. ... Yeah, writing isn't my gift, and I'll admit to being jealous sometimes, but I'm gonna grow up and get over it. Pretty soon, I'll be sporting a Mandy Moore-inspired haircut that will have all of you seething with jealousy. Bwa ha ha. However, I need to find somewhere to get my hair cut, besides from the lady across the street, my mom's best friend, who is lisenced and all to do that, but she never understands what I want. Bah. Stupid people who can't read minds.

Yeah, so my dad just had me switch my two non-functioning email addresses over to SBC Yahoo. It's actually pretty nice, cuz I don't have to use Outlook Express anymore, and that means that I can access those accounts from anywhere now. See, somehow my Address Book found a way to run away from my computer, so my Outlook Express has been crying about that, and won't let me compose, reply, or forward any messages. But now, I can do all of the above! Whoo-hoo! That means more college junk mail for me! Yeah, I literally get 200 emails a day to each of my two ameritech.net accounts... all but like three are from colleges. 400 fricken college emails a day. "RACHEL! We want you! We know you get a lot of mail from colleges, but resist the temptation to simply trash this message! Why? Cuz we're special!! Yeah! Why? Because, just like every other college, we offer special attention, small classes, and nice professors. We even have a nice campus, 20 minutes away from an official Ohio gas station!! Yeah!!"

Anywho, I'm done ranting, cuz my mom is like "GET OFF THE INTERNET!!! OR ELSE!!!" Yeah, I don't need any more crap from her, so I'm gonna go! SIGN MY GUESTBOOK! Thank you. The end.

:: before :: after