a spoonful of random...

PsssIiiiChoooooooWAH!!!

written at 9:18 p.m. on 07.04.03
Happy Independence Day! Or Happy Fourth of July!! Whoo-hoo! Good things happened back in the day. Meanwhile, my neighbors have taken to the nasty habit of setting of fireworks in their backyard! Sixty in a row last night! Our pets were flying around the house, creeped out. I jumped out of my skin today when at 3:00 in the afternoon, they randomly lit one. Yeah. It's plain old creepy. Yar.

Well, enough complaining! I got the day off from work today! Yippee! You know, I've been reading a lot of books with girls who dress like hippies. Not that I'm reading books on hippies, it just seems that a girl of this type pops up randomly for a random amount of pages and then disappears. It's making me want to buy long flowy flowered skirts and tie-dye shirts. It's a pathetic inspiration, I'm well aware, but I can't help it!! Sooo.. If all of a sudden, I am found to be running around, twirling in purple skirts and tie-dye tops, you will know why.

I'm also contemplating chopping my hair off. Like as short or shorter than Mandy Moore's hair. It would especially be nice for school (even better when I go to college), cuz I could just get out of the shower, shake my head, maybe put in a bit of gel, and be on my way! No more fussing with gobs and gobs of hair. PLUS, being that we can't run our AC until my dad finds a company to clean the air ducts (a lot of sawdust got in them from the installatiion of the hardwood floors..), it's super-dooper hot. Short hair=less hot. I literally woke up this morning sweating like crazy. It's only 90 or something outside, but it's boiling upstairs. Especially because my dad runs his computer NONSTOP, which lets of more heat than you would expect, coupled with the lights he insists on having on in his study so that he can "see the monitor better." Oy.

Hey, I was bored the other day, and thinking about some old cheers from cheerleading, and the "P-S-Y-C-H-E-D, pysched is what we wanna be! Get pysched, yeah, yeah, get pysched! Whoo!" cheer came to mind. (I'm not sure why I'm still haunted with these cheers. It's very scary.) Anywho, I then began thinking about the word psyched, then psycho, and then I decided upon a new pronunciation for the word "psycho." Yes. Henceforth, the word "psycho" is to be pronounced as such:

P-Sigh-Choe. You know the little sound "Psst"? That's how quickly the P and the S should go together. Combine the Pss sound with the I sound. PssIii. Something like that. All one syllable. Then, the Choe part is the best. You get the wonderful Ch sound, plus this Oh sound. The best part is the optional ninja ending, where you extend the Oh sound for a really long time and make your voice go from moderately high pitched to totally high pitched. Try it the ninja way: PssIii-ChoooOOOOOOOOH(with an extra-optional "wah" sound at the end...PssIii-ChoooooOOOWAH!)

Anyway, I tried this on my dog by calling him a "psycho dog," all ninja style and everything, and he got up and started dancing around all excited. It was funny.

Arg! *@#% neighbors!!! They just let off 30 more fireworks all in a row. **POP** **NEEeeeeeeR NEEEeeeeeeeR** **POP POP** **NEEeeeeeeeR NEEeeeeeeR** **POP** I finally yelled "SHUT UP!" and it actually stopped. Yar.

Well, I'm off to have a fudgsicle, and to play with my very neglected NeoPets that I got sometime last year and haven't touched since then. Go to neopets.com to get your own pets to neglect. Fun, huh? Fudgsicle time!!

:: before :: after