a spoonful of random...

beware of crappy entry

written at 10:00 p.m. on 06.12.03
Hey all. I'm sooo tired. I just got home from Worship Team practice. It's exhausting trying to translate "measures 33-35 are a capella" to 10 different people who all think differently. Misty, the wife of the jr. high youth pastor and my soon-to-be voice teacher, is in charge of worship this week, since Pastor Doug, the worship pastor, is out of town on sabbatical. Anywho, the people on my team this week are awesome, but we all kinda rely on Doug for things to go smoothly. He's very good at organizing things, and it's noticeable when he's gone. Anywho, practice, though the normal two hours, seemed extra long today. It didn't help that by the end of everything, I was developing a major headache.

Yar.

But on the bright side, I got to hang out with Christen! Yay! We went to Barnes and Noble and had a quality chat. Why do all the cool guys have to live so far away, I ask of you?! :( They must have heard about the beauty of me, and in fear that I would slaughter them for not being as perfect as moi, they stay their distance, and all the dumb guys came to be slaughtered. Bwa ha ha. Yeah, I have no idea where that whole schpeel (how do you spell that, anywho?) came from, but as with many other things, it sounded funnier in my head than it probably is in print. Oh well.

I think I'm having major mood swings or something, cuz I went from creating this cute pink design, that isn't quite finished, to wanting to snuggle with my teddy bear, to wanting to punch a hole in the wall. Amazing how messed up I can be sometimes. Hmm..

**This is where I had some mean, sarcastic comments about pro-choice views. I'm sad to say that I generally am not very Christlike when I have strong opinions and try to voice them. Someone remind me to write two things in my next entry: about abortion and about being Christlike, since Chris, you had asked about that in my review.**

Well, attempting to think has gotten me nowhere. Did I mention that Kyle called yesterday?! I was at work, so he had to leave a message, but it was nice to hear his voice again. Sigh. I feel like there are little hearts floating above my head like in the cartoons. ... I tried calling back, but he wouldn't pick up the phone, but I did call back at 9:00, which might be 10:00...I don't know. He's in Ohio not Virginia, supposedly.. I dunno, I'm confused. Anywho, now I'm feeling better.

Hmm...I'm really not in the mood to write anything. I'm basically just writing because my mom turned the internet on at like 2:00 for my bro, so I snuck on and opened the Add an Entry box (on the first click, might I add). So, the little box has been sitting here all day so that I wouldn't have to wait. Sigh...

I'm off to see the wizard, y'all. Maybe he'll work up some magic potion to get rid of my headache and hunger and tiredness... Yar...

:: before :: after