a spoonful of random...

web design for antelopes

written at 10:41 p.m. on 05.25.03
Well well, I'm feeling swell!

Haha, pardon the rhyming-ness.. it was unintentional. I'm really scared to have my diary reviewed for the first time. I mean, I know that in the long run, this is my diary and the only opinion that matters is mine, but.. I'm also anxious to find out what complete strangers have to say about my diary. I know people like Laura and Chris, who I met off of Diary Reviews, have had nice things to say, but...

Ok, but enough about that. How corny is it that when people go to review my diary, I'm spazzing about it...

So, I watched the Bachelor XYZ'd from 4pm-10pm I think. I watched all the episodes from the one with 15 girls to the very end, but since it was the XYZ version, Andrew (the bachelor) was with some people kinda giving his input into what he was thinking at the time. Basically, it was like the marathon of the Bachelor, and I watched way too much of it. I had all the commercials memorized by the end of it all. But, I must say, Jen and Andrew were so cute together, and I honestly hope everything goes well between them. I already knew the ending to it from watching the last episode previoiusly, but it was neat to see how their relationship started out, and how much I hated the other chiks!! Haha, I'm becoming very mean, so I'll stop.

La di da, I'm sooo babbly today. In fact, I just corrected a typo on Diary Reviews. It annoyed me that the reviewer was like "Well, you have some spelling and grammer errors." Way to spell grammar incorrectly.. Oh well, not everyone is a perfectionist.

So, I'm tempted to put some mushy stuff in here about "him," but I hate feeling so vulnerable. Maybe I'll have to go hide in my locked diary.. *Sigh* I feel so bad doing that, but some stuff just isn't public, ya know?

But, I guess I'll babble just a little longer. See, I was looking forward to this weekend with Kyle and Christen so much, it's making me really sad every time I think about everyone having fun at camp without me. I'm scared that he'll be with all those other girls and realize that I'm not that special. I don't know. I guess I'm becoming spoiled by the extra attention. Yar.

College crap is raining down like never before.. See, I wanted to major in Business Administration and Finance/Accounting. BUT, I've really fallen in love with web design, despite my current lack of talent. But, the college I really fell in love with (LeTourneau University in Longview, TX) doesn't offer much outside of Business, Engineering, and Aeronautics... So, if I really want to do this web design thing, I'll have to restart my college search.

I've been questioning whether or not it's really worth it and all... But I see so much potential with web design that I never saw with business admin. For one thing, if I ever get married and have kids, I could keep a career in web design and still stay at home AND have a flexible schedule. What kind of mom can a CEO be? I know that since my mom started working even part-time, I've grown apart from her, and I wouldn't want to hurt my kids like that.

Furthermore, anyone who knows me at all is aware that I hate schedules. I can't stand anyone having control over my time. If I'm not in the mood to learn, I'm sorry, but I'm not going to! Well, I'm not that difficult, but, the point remains that I like to manage my own time. I like to choose my own priorities. So, this whole web design thing would provide me with the flexibility I want.

Back to the college thing, I think it'd be fun to go the same college as any of my friends, though I'm definitely not expecting from my guy friends anything beyond a continued friendship. I may be a stalker, but I'm not a desperate stalker. :)

Well, I'm sleepy, so I'm gonna go eat some people. Or maybe buy an antelope. Bwa ha ha. Or watch some ants elope!! Ha ha, way to go any Calvin and Hobbes fans that recognized that. Hehe...I amuse myself sometimes.

:: before :: after