a spoonful of random...

nauseatedness

written at 10:16 p.m. on 05.23.03
No one gets too old to learn a new way of being stupid. - Anonymous

Why am I not at camp?! Well, I've been throwing up all day. It's lovely. I barely made it through my two finals this morning. Last time I felt sick (last week), I complained too much, as Shanin was kind enough to point out to me. So today, I just kinda drudged through.

But about camp, I'm really mad, cuz I spent so much time and effort getting my parents to let me go, and now I can't. Grr. Maybe it's better this way. I generally get super-cranky at camp, and I wouldn't want to ruin everyone else's weekend by throwing up digested substances as well as spewing insults everywhere. But still, I was gonna have a lot of fun hanging out with Kyle and Christen. :(

On another note, I can't find my cell phone. If anybody wants to come help me look for it, come on over anytime. Just beware, I might hurl on you. (Bwa ha ha.)

Well, I think my cigarette ranting in yesterday's entry is probably the best rant I'll get all week. Sorry, but I'm too tired to try to out-do my own geniousness. Of course, I don't know what I'd do if I found out I was smarter than myself. My brain would probably split open, do a little jig, and then melt into a little puddle.

Yar, Tuesday I get to be yelled at by the dentist/orthodontist for my lack of dental hygiene. I'm mostly conerned that I'm gonna end up with "the evil one" as my nurse. "The evil one" is this particularly nasty assistant lady (I say 'particularly nasty' cuz all dental assistants annoy me to some degree), and she literally has suggested that I brush four times a day. She'll ask, "how often do you brush?" "Two times a day, ma'am," I reply, in my sweetest, suck-upiest voice. "Well, four times would be better, and you should wear your retainer 27 hours a day..."

Ok, the 27 hours thing was an exaggeration, but the rest was real, I tell you no lies. Speaking of retainers, I had better go put mine in. It's been a while, and I'm sure it doesn't even fit in my mouth anymore. Maybe I'll conveniently "lose" it the day of my appointment.

So, I talked to Cribbet today for the first time in forever. That was cool. He makes me feel stupid, but that's ok, I need to be put in my place. Of course, next year at school, dang, I'm gonna turn on the snobbiness. My inner self is revolted at the knowledge that I'm third place in class rank. So, beware Allison and Bethany, you will die, you have no choice. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die!

Sigh sigh sigh. Sigh cubed. Sigh to the third. One over sigh to the negative third. I hate that math teacher alien. It deserves to die a horrible death...

I've been speaking a lot about death, and I realize that I might appear to be a psycho murderer person,.. Well, it's true, so deal with it. Bwa ha ha.

Anywho, I'm off to see the wizard, the wonderful wizard of Oz. (Ok, say word with the whole weird ebonics thing that I don't know the name for... you know like "Rachel" goes to "Rizzachel." Well "word" goes to "wizzord," which would sound like wizard! Weird!!!)

Dum diddly dum.

"And the Lord spake, saying, "First shalt thou take out the Holy Pin. Then, shalt thou count to three. No more. No less. Three shalt be the number thou shalt count, and the number of the counting shall be three. Four shalt thou not count, nor either count thou two, excepting that thou then proceed to three. Five is right out. Once the number three, being the third number, be reached, then, lobbest thou thy Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch towards thy foe, who, being naughty in My sight, shall snuff it."

Monty Python, Monty Python and the Holy Grail

:: before :: after