a spoonful of random...

would you like to biggie-size that death?

written at 10:22 p.m. on 05.22.03
Oh my goodness!! I almost clicked right past my opportunity to update! I am just a tid bit frustrated, since it took me many clicks of the refresh button to get to this little box, which is my life. How many clicks? I lost count after 60. No exaggeration.

Maybe it's a sign from God that I should be writing my Bible paper, since it's over a week late, and I have only the first three paragraphs. I'm seriously going to go from straight A's to straight C's in one week of slackerness. I hate myself. I worked my butt off for perfect grades from Kindergarten through freshman year of high school. Sophomore year, first B, and dang, it didn't hurt as bad as I thought it would. It's kinda like drugs. You don't realize you're getting used to it until bam, you're a homeless bum surviving day to day on someone else's cigarette butts. I write that like I've experienced drugs in some way, but I haven't. Unless you count being forced to inhale other people's poisonous fumes at a restaurant.

Ooh, that gets me in the mood to rant and rave. Why is it that I must suffer through fatal fumes when I merely want to enjoy a nice meal? I ask to sit in the non-smoking section, but honestly, are the seats that butt up right next to the smoking section really non-smoking? Technically no one in the assigned seats is smoking, but dang, this smoke stuff... it... travels! It's insane stuff, it just doesn't stay in one place, it moves around with the air, and happens to drift quite frequently into my lungs!! It is not appreciated! I take good care not to get lung cancer, and I may get it anyway cuz some bozo hasn't figured out where the Nicotine is located at in Walgreens! (It's by the checkout lines at the Walgreens by me. I saw it today when I was with Allison-son.)

So, I will continue the rant. I believe that people that desire to kill themselves by smoking should get their own special room. A "gas chamber" if you will. Keep your unwanted pollution contained! Away from me!! Nowhere near me or my food please! I merely want to enjoy a nice meal, without having to cook or clean up, is that too hard to ask? I don't remember asking for a side dish of death when I ordered!!

Let's see, I think that is quite enough on the evils of restaurant smokers.

Camp starts tomorrow! I'll try to keep a journal while i'm there, so I can inform you of all that goes on this weekend.

Finals, finals, and more finals. I still have to practice more with Guy and Kyle for their solos for graduation, cuz even if they sing like angels, I'm still gonna be plunking away at the piano like a three-toed sloth. (It would be difficult to play piano if you were a three-toed sloth, in case you didn't comprehend that.)

Hmm, I am going to procrastinate procrastinating now.

"I'm gonna be a procrastinator someday."

:: before :: after