a spoonful of random...

impacted by the impactful impact

written at 8:52 p.m. on 05.19.03
Pretty new template for me :) I'm such a little HTML nerd now! Yay! Ooh, there's a banner for the gay guy, tubaboy or whoever he is, but it's a Golden Girls themed ad, and I'm finding it hard to resist the temptation...!! Aack!

Ok, enough babbling about banners. They annoy me too much. Ooh, muffin's online!

Haha, ok, umm...how do I describe the sounds that greet the hearing devices on the sides of my head... You see, I have been listening to the soothing sounds of Ella Fitzgerald in this mechanism for playing Compact Discs, and the CD has developed this nasty habit of skipping, but it's not the normal skip a chunk of a song kinda skip. No, this skip is rebellious and semi-unique. I'm listening along to the song, and at 2 minutes and 34 seconds or so, it skips back to the note from 2min33sec. Yeah, so my dad heard this when I was out my room, and he came downstairs to declare that my CD player was demon-posessed, cuz it's playing the same two notes over and over and over again. Anywho, it's funny-sounding.

I'm having trouble thinking of what to write... Oh yeah, I'm starting to warm up to the idea of attending Impact on a regular basis, but... no offense anyone, but Willow still seems like a cult. Christen walked in last time and put eloquently into words exactly what I was thinking: "This looks like an airport." I'm just having a hard time letting go of an age-old bias against big, prospering churches who actually appeal to the masses.

Well, I've babbled to a lot of people online, and consequently this entry blows chunks. In fact, here comes a fresh batch now! Bwa ha, so not funny. Anywho, I'm off to see that wizard friend of mine!

:: before :: after