a spoonful of random...

formally known as the hob nob

written at 3:06 p.m. on 03.30.03
Note to Self:
Invent comfortable pantyhose.

So, I suppose anyone who thinks themself to have even a smidgen of coolness in them has already visited yar-matey.diaryland.com and is completely familiar with my new fascination with pirates. If you have yet to visit, well... I pity you, it must be sad being so PATHETIC. (that kinda sounds like Shazoni's profile.)

Anywho, I luv pirates! Allison can have her cowboys, but I WANT MY PIRATES! The whole eye-patch thing is totally sexy as long as the guy wearing it has both eyes and is only wearing it as a fashion statement. A couple of rugged-looking scars would be nice, too. No wooden leg though...that's pushing it. I like people with all their body parts present, not to say that if you're missing some that I won't like you, I just would prefer marrying a whole person. Hey, beggars can't be choosers, though, eh?

The "eh" thing reminds me of my youth group. Several missions trips are available for this summer, and the two I'm interested in are British Columbia and New Orleans. They overlap timewise, however, so I'm probably gonna look into the New Orleans trip, though I've always wanted to go to Canada. I mean, I live in Canada, right, Texas? hehe...inside jokes are bouncing around in my head like antelope.

Speaking of antelope, I watched TLC's semi-new show called "What Not To Wear," and the lady pulled her hair up above her head and said "Look, antelope!" And she really looked like one! Kinda.. Anyway, it was hilarious! The lady they were making-over was sooo funny I was laughing the whole show. My mom did not appreciate her randomness, however, and so she kept a stoic look upon her face, like a nasty little gargoyle...or a dead rabbit. Anything that is inanimate resembled my mother's face.

So, if I, hypothetically speaking, had three hundred some odd bucks, would it be wrong to buy the ring from LOTR with it? I found a place that sells the ring, and all the other jewelry from the movie, and I want it!! My precious... GRRRRRRR.... I know I sound pyscho, but this is super-important to me!! I want to be in the movie, in the book, I love LOTR!!!

Ok, I'm back now, I kicked my pysho alter-ego back into it's cage. Sigh. SSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SSSSSSLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEPPPPPPPPYYYYY (so sleepy, not so slepy.) Blogishnish. !ZO FO DRAZIW LUFREDNOW EHT ,DRAZIW EHT EES OT FFO M'I

Haha, the sign on the Hob Nob Restaurant in Crystal Lake, which is now D'Andre or something odd, says "FORMALLY KNOWN AS THE HOB NOB." (if you didn't get that, it should be forMERly, not forMALLy...) THE END!

:: before :: after