a spoonful of random...

hampton inn....purr..

written at 9:21 p.m. on 03.28.03
Note to self:
Learn self-control.

So, I just got back from an awesome excursion to the wonderful state of Texas. Actually, something about the actual state of Texas bothers me, but the trip was nice. Kristina and Allison and I went college-shopping, and I think we all enjoyed visiting LeTourneau, TCU, and UofH. The thing about Texas is, it sometimes seems to be consumed with itself. Maybe it's just state-unity, with which Illinoisans are unfamiliar with. I dunno, it just seemed that no matter how nice the people were, they all were kinda stuck-up about their state. But since that probably offended a bazillion people, I'll apologize right away and start practicing some of that self-control I mentioned up above.

You know, I was reading some of the diary reviews at diaryreview.diaryland.com, and I noticed that one of the things that the reviewers praise is the ability to write for yourself, without caring who reads. In order to achieve that ideal, I would definitely need to change how I write in an extreme way. I definitely keep in mind that my friends read this crap when I'm writing it. Do I ever really write it for my own benefit? NO! But, I suppose that that is ok, since I keep a paper diary also, and THAT is for my own benefit.

Well, if you are looking for a new diary to stop at, I must recommend my newest diary, yar-matey.diaryland.com. The hopefully cool thing about this diary is that it is semi-public. I'll share the password with the friends that use diaryland, and we'll be able to update on events from school (since most of my diaryland friends are from school) from our own perspectives. But I suppose we already do that in our own diaries, so maybe I'll keep it private. I dunno, I just got tired of the whole "tiggersnail" thing.

ANYWHO, I'm off to update that diary, so join me at yar-matey.diaryland.com for some serious pirating. Au revoir!

:: before :: after