a spoonful of random...

the story of the electric hole-punch

written at 6:30 p.m. on 12.12.02
Well I was gonna write this in my blog, but the site malfunctioned...so I'm copying it into here. So, I think I mentioned something about my blog at the end, so just ignore it!

Hola mis amigos! I don't know Spanish very well anymore, so I apologize if that is incorrect. Headaches suck. I have one of those headaches that like pounds in the front of your forehead...it's oh so aggravating. Yar, I am having a difficult time writing my little essay on the major battles of the Civil War. I have an extremely detailed outline to work off of and everything, but my mind is everywhere but on my homework. And yes, I am allowing this blog to distract me from my homework. I'm too sleepy to make any sense; I'm sorry. I think a lot of my friends are starting to tire of me or something, but maybe I'm just paranoid. Or maybe my headache is making me depressed. Maybe if I go back to being the shy little nerd I was freshman year people will appreciate it more when I make an effort to be sociable. Or maybe Lane's right and I think too much. Wait, Lane be right? Ha ha. Speaking of which, that reminds me of a story I was gonna put in here about Lane's stupidity.

Ok here goes.. Yesterday in math class, Lane asked Mr. Severson (the math "teacher") if he could borrow a hole-punch to fix his ID tag. Mr. Severson, not knowing this would be a difficult task, said "Sure, it's in my desk." Lane toodles over to the desk and I stopped paying attention for a while. Two minutes later, I turn back to see Lane pulling out a three-hole punch with a confused look on his face. He said, "I thought you said you had a hole-punch in here!" It was high-larious, but that's just the beginning. All at once the class tried to explain to him that that's what a three-hole punch looks like. The sad thing is, I'm sure he's used one before. Silly child. Anywho, I again figured that Lane could handle the task of working the hole-punch. WRONG! Thirty seconds later, Lane's complaining that he can't figure out how to work the stupid thing, that it must be broken. Here comes the best part: Mr. Severson told him "Well that's cuz you have to plug it in, idiot." ....AND LANE FELL FOR IT!!! He started looking for where the cord was and stuff.. Oh man, I almost DIED laughing. It was high-larious again. (and yes I know that it's really spelled hilarious, but it's so boring that way sometimes.) So finally Jason hopped up and fixed the stupid ID tag for Lane....<> I suppose it's really only funny if you were in the class, or if you know Lane and Mr. Severson.

Yeah, well, I think I'm done blabbling now. Oh yeah, I officially get to T.A. for Mr. Severson next semester, though two days a week I have to play piano for choir still. I really want to quit Chorus for good, since I'd still be in Chamber Choir, but I can't bail out completely on Mr. Jeffrey in the middle of the year. Wow, I mentioned Lane and Mr. Severson in the last entry too...it's just a coincidence I SWEAR!! Actually, I don't usually swear, but that's a lame joke to have in this already lame blog, but WHO CARES? Raise your hand if you do. Just kidding. Ok, I'm gonna stop while I'm behind...ta ta for now! -the ever-wonderful and always tasty, **cOoKiE**

P.S. my blog address is http://cookiecrumb.blogspot.com

:: before :: after