a spoonful of random...

babbling about the radio again

written at 7:02 p.m. on 12.08.02
Howdy! It's been three days since I last burned my tongue, and 16 long days since I last updated. Hmm, I wonder if anybody outside of school reads this. I think it should be required that you have to sign the guestbook of the person's diary you read or else your computer should refuse to leave that window, it won't even shut down. Ha, that would probably cause a lot of people to take a sledge-hammer to their poor computers anyway. Why did I say poor computers? How did I end up pitying the computer and not the person? WEIRD! (said in Brian-style, since he says it the best.)

La di da di da. Yay, I might get a turtle for Christmas. I told Josh I might name it after him, but I doubt that'll happen. I'm so sorry, Josh..not. So anywho, I'm gonna find out sometime if it's really safe to paint the shell, cuz if it is, my turtle's gonna be the most stylin' little turtle in all of turtleville. Yeah, except I also need to find out if it's ok to use nail-polish remover on it's shell too, since I don't want to like burn a whole in the little thing. But wouldn't it be so cool to have a little turtle crawling all over your homework while you do it? Not that I need another distraction, and it'd probably crap or pee all over my homework anywho, so... it's the fun thought that counts, not the stupid thought.

Hmm, the song Pretty Girl by Sugarcult has been stuck in my head for days now, well when my brother isn't around to play Sleigh Bells on repeat!! Man, he even sings it in the shower!!!! It's so stinkin' annoying. Mmmm, chocolate is SO good. But I'm getting fat off of it, so maybe I should get off my fat butt (and man is it getting large and in charge) and exercise. NAH, I'd disappoing all my loyal readers...haha. COOL song on the radio right now! (I get bored of my CDs sometimes or I'm too lazy to change the ones that I have in my CD player, so I listen to the good ole' radio.) So anywho, the guy in the song has a British accent that is REALLY cool, even when he sings, which is kinda unusual on the station I listen to.. OH COOLER! My brother came in and told me that they have a jazz version of White Christmas playing on another station. Did you know that 93.9 has 24/7 Christmas music the whole "season." What they don't tell you is that 99% of the 24/7 is talking by the DJs or commercials. It's true that 100% of the music is Christmas-related though.

I babble a lot about the radio, don't I? Oh well. And I found out the other day that I put the same forward in my diary (I typed dairy but I fixed it. I do that a lot. diary/dairy...yeah.) on two different days, how sad. But thanx Allison and Shannon for telling me. Well, I have to go check out Lance's diary since Allison sent me the link and since I've read everyone else's latest entries. So toodles!! -tiggersnail

:: before :: after