a spoonful of random...

long weekend part 1

written at 6:29 p.m. on 10.15.02
What does Rachel do when she's really bored? She updates her diary while speaking about herself in third person. Interesting factoid, eh?

Hmm, I luv coming with new comebacks. I thought of a really good one this morning in the car, or at least I think it's good. Am I going to publish it? Not until I get to use it. Next time Silky gives me a hard time, I'm going to proudly use it, and then publish it. Until then, wait in suspense. Hold your breath while you're at it, but then I won't get to use my comeback on you if you're dead...Hmm. I'm pretty stupid sometimes, huh?

Well then, I guess I'll just blab about my weekend, since there isn't much else to do.

Thursday: Wake up and go to school---boring day---fast forward to end of school. Josh and I travelled over to the wonderful Best Buy and we got some CDs. (He got Good Charlotte and I got a CD which is Parental Advisory, so it's remaining a secret cuz my folks would flip. Maybe even cartwheel. Ooo, that was pretty lame. Oh well, I'll leave it there)

Then (still Thursday), Josh and I are still killing time waiting for Allison to finish running team, so we traverse over to good old Springhill for a good dose of comedy books at the bookstore. But then we went back to school and picked up Allison.

Sidenote about picking up Allison: When Josh and I got to school, Shannon and Allison were standing around chatting or something. Well Shannon says, "Get out of the car." So being an obedient slave, I get out of the car. AND ALLISON AND SHANNON GAVE ME A NARSTY SWEATY HUG AND I STILL SMELL LIKE THEIR B.O.!!!

Well then Allison, Josh, and I went to Allison's house and bummed around and then watched "That Thing You Do," which Allison mentioned at idiosyncraty.diaryland.com (too lazy to do link), that she and Josh QUOTED the whole time...silly friends. Hmm, oh yeah and we pigged out on a lot of food. I've been eating a lot lately. but fortunately, i think christen and i are gonna be exercise buddies (i hate the word buddies, it's such a guy word), so maybe i'll be fit and in shape by the end of the year and all the guys reading this (a.k.a. nobody) will be sorry that they missed their opportunity. though i do believe in second chances. well i quit so allison can read this and i'll finish the weekend later. i'll finish writing about it that is. toodles!

:: before :: after