a spoonful of random...

spying at the church

written at 8:06 p.m. on 09.01.02
Ok, I officially hate English homework. I am totally gonna start the year off with a BAD grade, like a failing grade! I'm in the middle of researching the French Revolution right now, but as stuff is printing, I'm taking the liberty of writing a ranting and raving type of entry. Ah, the freedom of speech. Of course, I've noticed that people like Eminem tend to abuse it, but hey, it's not my place to do anything about it.

Ever wondered what a day in the life of Rachel is like? Well, let me fill you in on what today was like. I suppose that's what a normal diary would always include, but now who would want to be normal? "Not I," said the Little Red Hen. Well, then, today I woke up at 7:27, I believe, and I ate Grape Nuts. I've been addicted ever since I was reminded of their existence at Allison's house. (They provide like almost all of your daily iron, too!) Then, I showered, kachunked my hair into french-braid things (I like 5-minute hairstyles, which is why I tend to look a tad bit...shall we say crappy?), and headed off to church. I sat through first service then headed over to the Student Center for "fellowship time," but most of my youth group is on the Back-to-School Retreat. So I headed back to the church office where my mom works on bookkeeping stuff second hour. So my brother and I, with nothing else to do, watched the new security cameras from the monitor in the office. It's fun, cuz there is sound and everything, and it's like spying..lol, what a good church thing to do. But anywho, then I got home and worked on English. The end of my day. Fun huh? Oh and I watched Trading Spaces and it was a good episode, which is always a nice turn of events. Except the couples were weird...I'll leave it at that, cuz I wouldn't want to spoil anything.

Well, that's all I have to babble about right now, cuz I still have unfinished homework to do! Yay! But, I get to go shopping tomorrow and I think we're gonna celebrate my b-day tomorrow, though it isn't til Wednesday. Can you believe it..I have a dentist appointment after the first day of school!! That's messed up in my opinion. OH well. I've complained enough to set a record, so please accept my apologies. I really am a happy person..lol.

-A Very Joyful Tiggersnail

:: before :: after