a spoonful of random...

i have a cohd and i like dis poem

written at 9:21 p.m. on 07.24.02
blah. i have a cohd. i cah't tahk. it's dot cool. ::sniff:: so eddywho, i'll try to eduhciate for y'all...here goes duhthing..

k, anywho, that was intended to bring laughter, but i suspect it merely succeeded in either making u shake ur head and mutter "rachel, rachel" OR in staring blankly at the screen in utter disbelief at the stupidity of it all, while ur jaw drops to ur lap, filling it with drool.

sooo... clean urself up any of u droolers, and let's proceed.

i must admit, i already did some skool shopping....a week ago. i bought these NIFTY little book covers made of lycra (stretchy stuff that makes it possible for size 14 girls to fit into size 3) and they're in cool designs like camou and snakeskin. they look like they wouldn't fit, but i tried one on my math book and it fit(mr. mitchell said to keep it over the summer, i've only done two lessons, and that was on the way to texas, so i'm only 94.29382% nerdy). anywho, they're really cool, and i got some cool pens, well cheap pens, but i didn't have them yet in my collection so i bought them.

ok, enough about that. oh yeah, i don't think i've said this yet, but it'd be really spiffy if all u tiggersnail fans could be praying for my Brio pen pal and her family (she asked me to pray for her) cuz her grandpa just died. well, i think that's about it...oh except for a poem that i wanted to put in. that's my new thing.."POEM OF THE DAY." has a nice ring, don't ya think?

POEM OF THE DAY, by Jack Prelutsky...

I should have stayed in bed today

in bed's where I belong,

as soon as I got up today,

things started going wrong,

I got a splinter in my foot,

my puppy made me fall,

I squirted toothpaste in my ear,

I crashed into the wall.

*********

I knocked my homework off the desk,

it landed on my toes,

I spilled a glass of chocolate milk,

it's soaking through my clothes,

I accidentally bit my tongue,

that really made me moan,

and it was far from funny

when I banged my funny bone.

*********

I scraped my knees, I bumped my nose,

I sat upon a pin,

I leapt up with alacrity,

and sharply barked my shin,

I stuck a finger in my eye,

the pain is quite severe,

I'd better get right back to bed

and stay there for a year.

(the end-tiggersnail)

:: before :: after