a spoonful of random...

three weeks or so in one rather long entry

written at 10:25 p.m. on 2002-06-16
ah, i hate to say it, but i've been avoiding writing in my diary. aack, i know, next thing u know britney spears will be repopulating the earth. *puke* anywho, it's not that i don't like writing or anything, it's that i realize that i have a CRAPLOAD of stuff to catch all my "fans" up on. cuz since i last wrote... a lot of interesting stuff has occured.

ok let's start with...texas. i left skool immediately after my french exam was over and my family and i headed off for houston, TX. we drove..all..the..way.....snore. yeah it's a two-day trip if u start early and end late. but the hotel we stayed at in houston kicked some booty. it was a suite, which meant it had a living room, a kitchen, a bedroom, and a secluded bathroom, all for the low fare of like 80 bucks a night, which actually isn't bad at ALL. and i don't mean a kitchenette, i mean a full-blown real-sized fridge, oven, cupboards with plates and glasses and all, silverware drawer, microwave, counter, and table. and the living room, where i slept, had it's own tv, a sleeper sofa (i got that :).), a recliner, and my brother got a complimentary cot. oh we got free breakfast too, though my mom just bought a box of lucky charms and i was set. the bedroom, closed off by a glass door, had it's own tv (parents watch one thing i watch another, my brother dies somewhere..life was good), it's own desk, and a separate telephone line, so my dad hooked up the laptop and i had email!!!! hallelujah. oh and we were down there b/c my cousin got married, so that was fun and i spent a lot of time with my cousins and got to see the johnson space center which is a very interesting place. almost makes me want to go to outer space. but i'm sure i'd encounter the evil planet of little brothers or something, so i'm not willing to take that risk.

anywho, then i get home and i'm all happy playing with my poor cats who just had a blast at this really nice boarding kennel where they get treated like...the royal cats they think they are. anywho, i was sitting on the floor playing with my cute little kitty-witties, when my mom starts playing the messages. and hark..who should have called, but mrs. dedabo, the school secretary. apparently mrs. radloff couldn't find my french exam. (and i was NOT about to take another year thank you very not much.) yeah, so i looked through the small grocery bag full of french supplies that i just took with me to texas, since we didn't stop at home before leaving. i searched through the papers while listening to mrs. radloff frantically trying to reach me in illinois when i was far away in texas. haha. anywho, i found the exam, my mom had to fax it in and mail it in, and i finally got my report card.. and.. i PASSED!! hallelujah. my mom didn't kill me for the b in english since she knew it was because of a certain group project linked to *cough cough* lane anliker...*cough*. anywho, that's just the beginning.

if ur bored, take a break and watch the smurfs, i'll be waiting when u get back..maybe. yeah, well my best friend tami had knee surgery on BOTH knees (i thought it was gonna be one at a time, but that costs more i guess) anywho, she's on crutches still, and it's been 5 days, but apparently she was expected to still be in a wheelchair. well prayer once again blew the doctors' minds away, as tami was walking the first day, though she kinda waddles like a penguin, no offense.

and then, i got here to diaryland.com, where i found a bazillion diary entries to read from allison, kristina, lauren, and christen. i was thrilled beyond belief. so thanks guys..er gals, b/c ur in the spotlight today for coming thru even in the slackerness of summer. well, i'm sure i've killed all the spare brain cells u've got by now, so i'll let u go. toodles! -tiggersnail

:: before :: after