a spoonful of random...

roosevelt is sounding better by the second

written at 11:35 p.m. on 10.15.04

So, I'm honestly contemplating transferring to Roosevelt next year. The boring chapels and the lack of music and the crappy location.. it's all creeping up on me. I've made some great friends since I've been here, people who have made this whole experience bearable. However, I.. I miss Chicago, I miss the city, I miss seasons, I miss weather that changes every five minutes, I miss everything. I'm not transferring cuz I'm homesick, either. Roosevelt would be like a whole different world for me. I'd still be away from my family and my friends, but I'd have a completely different experience. Maybe I'll just drop out of college all together and do web design. So much for "Most likely to succeed" and "Most likely to be president." Actually, thinking about those things makes me want to prove myself worthy of those titles.

I don't know. I'm just babbling out of lack of sleep. I am going to apply sometime this weekend, probably. My mom is coming to visit me tomorrow. My grandma and two of my aunts are coming as well, which should be a blast.

I haven't been in a good mood all week. I'm in one of those funks.. I don't care about other people, I don't want other people to care about me.. I'm just in a bad mood. It's great. The weather stopped cooperating with me. It was raining for a while, which was a perfect excuse to be cranky. Now it's sunny, though it has been pretty chilly. You wake up to see the little thermometer on WeatherBug read 50 degrees, and then by lunchtime it's like upper 70s or lower 80s again. It's craziness!

I'm not in the mood for typing right now. I'm going to bed. Thank you to Josh for signing my guestbook all cool. :) It made me uncranky for a while. Off to bed.. Zzz

Later, y'all.

:: before :: after