a spoonful of random...

my how time flies...

written at 4:01 p.m. on 08.15.05

15. That is the number of hours I spent sleeping just recently. I went to bed at midnight and rolled out of bed at three o'clock in the afternoon. I woke up in a very confused state, seeing that I expected to wake up at a more normalish time, seeing that I went to bed four hours earlier than usual. Yet, I still woke up at 3pm. I'm cursed. Good thing my earliest class is at like 2:30pm.

For some reason, this year seems to be flying by more quickly than any other. I mean, it's already August. It seems like just yesterday it was Christmas Break of 2004 and I was telling my parents that the spring semester was going to be different, that I was going to do better. Before I knew it, it was Spring Break 2005 and I wasn't doing that well. I altered my report card using an image editor so I could get a cell phone temporarily. I freaking lied to my parents. Man, it was horrible.

Then, the year was over, I was home, my parents were not at all happy, and my cell phone and all other priviledges were gone.

Now, it's freaking August, my online PE class starts either this Friday or on Monday (the letter from the instructor says Monday), and I'm in for a hell of a semester. Where did all the time go?

I remember being five years old and the days creeping by sooo slowly. Here I am sleeping away most of my day and wondering how I'm ever going to get anything done.

It's kinda sad, really.

In happier news, Claire's custom is done, so I now only have the ones for Jason and the paid customs for my aunt. That brings much to joy to me. I suppose I should go get started on sketching my aunt's design out. Jason sketched all of his out already, so I just have to code them. Web design rocks!!

Actually, I've changed my mind. I'm going to go play piano for a bit and then Runescape and then I'll sketch up that design.

Ciao!

:: before :: after