a spoonful of random...

it's my back cracking, i swear!

written at 9:34 a.m. on 08.19.05

I really, REALLY want to make a bunch of Lord of the Rings templates and never stop. Seriously. This girl joined my Xanga blogring called "Obsessed with Lord of the Rings" and she posts avatars and pics of LOTR and Harry Potter. I just sat there, staring at all the gorgeous pictures of Elijah Wood, and I had to force the mouse up to the little red X on the tab (woot for Firefox).

Soooo obsessed.

So, I was up at freaking 9am this morning, and I think I'm going to make a big deal out of it every time I wake up before noon until I die. Yeah. It's just that incredible. Heck, it even got its own paragraph.

Oh yeah, this is a reminder to myself to email the people at Xanga and to rant at them a bit. No, not about the fact that too many twelve-year-old girls with really bad grasps on the English language post there. No, not because Xanga is dangerously easy to uglify. Rather, it's because whenever I type or link to www.cookiedesigns.net, the .cookie part of it becomes a space. A space! Come on now, how annoying is that?! I can't link to my own freaking site because Xanga is retarded. ARG. That's why I keep all the good rambles for Diaryland, my one true love in blogging.

My back cracks when I sit down now. Well, more like when I wiggle around in my chair. It's rather disturbing because my mom always looks at me like I've just farted. Come now, I have mastered the SBD (silent but deadly, for you noobs) technique. I also will own up to any farts that are indeed mine. I wouldn't just sit there and let one rip and pretend to be all innocent. Sheesh. Anyway, my back even cracks when I'm walking, too, which is even more awkward.

Yeah, well.. I need to get off my bum for a while before I fall asleep on my desk and wake up in a puddle of drool. The end!

:: before :: after