a spoonful of random...

i need coffee and chocolate

written at 4:55 p.m. on 02.10.04
Ah, the sweet and glorious pastel blue of Diaryland. Pardon me while I gag.

Sorry, I really have issues with the layout of Diaryland sometimes. I'm just a snobby perfectionist, so feel free to ignore me as you wish.

Oh, I finally finished the Valentine's template, which I put up only at d8zed-ezines so far. It takes a lot of work to put a design up at Cookie Designs, mostly because I set things up weird. Things will be much easier whenever my dad gets around to fixing up my old computater--yes, I know that's not spelled right.. deal with it--so that I can host all my designs for cookiedesigns.net, which is dead right now.

Enough nonsense. It's time once again to attempt to spice up ye olde diary with some emotion and other thought-provoking elements.

Bah, who am I fooling. I have nothing interesting to say. If I do, I write about it here, anyway.

Oh crap, my mom just got off the phone with the airline, and I can't fly to Texas on Thursday without my license. My license is currently unavailable at the moment, due to circumstances I do not wish to discuss, so I won't be able to go unless I either A)steal it back from the people who I gave it to or B)I go get a photo ID from the DMV. YAR! This past week has literally been filled with more "unfortunate circumstances" than I have experienced in my entire life. I haven't written about any of them anywhere, mostly because I don't like admitting flaws/errors/problems. Yeah, I'm so utterly screwed over, all because of ONE day which has set off this entire chain of events. Good gravy, this sucks.

There is one person who I deem partially responsible for all this, and believe me, I'd like to wring his neck right off of his fat old body. Actually, I don't know if he's fat or old. I've never met the guy, actually.

But, speaking about vague circumstances which I can't talk about is annoying to both you and me. Therefore, I'll talk a little bit about.. crap, I forgot what I was going to say.

Let me start over with a new topic. ::Screeching halt, rewind, play::

Allison and I will be in Texas from Thursday til Sunday morning. We're going to compete for full-ride scholarships at LeTourneau University in Longview. The competition itself will be as boring as all heck, most likely, but hanging out with Lance and going to Bodacious and just enjoying the warm weather and Southern hospitality will be enjoyable. That is.. if I can go. Frizzlepoo.

TROGDOR!!! TROGDOR!!! Burninating the peasants!! Some kid at school had downloaded that song onto his Palm Pilot. We listened to it in study hall. Great fun.

Oh yeah, I had this great idea. Actually, I had two great ideas, but I can only think of one right now. I think it would be highly entertaining for all Diaryland people if my diary had music in the background. I'm tempted to type up some script that prompts some really annoying music, such as "This is the song that never ends" or the hamsterdance.com theme song. Or.. I could get really cool music, and have a little mini-radio station thing going on here.. at WTGR. Yes..

My other grand idea... is lost. No, no it's not. Instead of damning someone to burn in hell, I could condemn people to Mordor, or to eternal servitude to Sauron himself. Bwa ha ha. I can picture the reactions now: "Umm.. nerd." "NO! Not that!" "Right, Rachel." "Please! I'll do anything! Anything! Just don't sell me to Sauron!" "Wow, will you marry me? I love Lord of the Rings!" "... ::cough:: ..."

I'm sorry I'm a little babbly today. I could give you a thousand reasons why, but that's no fun. Just assume that I'm crazier than ever, or that I ran out of real things to talk about.

"I've got twenty-four reasons
To admit that I'm wrong
But all my excuses
Are still twenty-four strong."

-Switchfoot

:: before :: after