a spoonful of random...

ending mid-sente

written at 10:08 p.m. on 03.10.03
ok, i finally can update my diary! last time i tried (five minutes ago) i couldn't cuz i'm not a gold-member, though i'm tempted to become one right now...seriously. except, i'm saving my money for texas. ok anyway. shannon, i forgot to put in your guestbook how creeped out i was by reading ur diary entry...it was the worst case of deja vu ever when i read the part about you passing the place with red on red lettering...oh my goodness. i've read that before..twice. i'm having deja vu of deja vu. it's insane!!

yar, so i must say thanks to everyone for being so nice to me on friday when i was totally stressed about everything. i was seriously = this close (the space between the equal sign lines is the distance i'm referring to) to crying in math class when mr. smeenge was like "rachel, seriously, that's distracting, so stop." i was already pushed beyond normal limits and abnormal limits of stress for me personally and i was gonna blow...but allison and shannon (and kristina in accounting) were all nice to me, so thank you. and tessa in history too..she told me today that she prayed for me over the weekend and that made my day today. and for anyone that cares, i think my dad still has his job, though he won't know for sure for a couple of weeks, and the vocal competition on saturday went very well, and everything fell into place perfectly!! i was sooo relieved saturday night, it was like finishing a really bogus exam and being confident that you aced it kind of a feeling. don't make fun of me for that analogy either. i can't help it that i'm nerdy. yeah, so i couldn't have survived this weekend without such cool friends...

on a somewhat related note: when i was like at the peak of my stressation at home friday night, i walked out of my bedroom for a sec for who knows what reason and the hallway smelled like my grandma's house, which was very cool because it relaxed me and made feel all fuzzy.

so like i mentioned in shannon's guestbook, my eye hurts cuz my contact is dry. just my right eye too, not my left one. but i'm afraid if i leave my room now my dad will turn off the internet while i'm in the bathroom or something cuz he'll think i'm done or who knows, maybe a unicorn will come to visit me and i won't be in my room to pet it. umm my mom said to get off so i am... this is my rather abruptly ended diary. :) the end!

:: before :: after